8.01.4 Notebook Manager
To access Notebook Manager, click the triple-dot icon as shown below:
When opened, your Notebook Manager should look similar to this:
The notebook manager contains interactive and informational items:
- NOTE: Your institution may prevent you from deleting Notebooks. Notebooks connected to a course cannot be deleted until the course is closed.
- Cloned notebooks will appear exactly the same as the original, including a duplicate revisions history for all items in the notebook.
- Your cloned notebook will have its original name with “- copy” added to the end of the name. You can rename this notebook in the Notebook Navigator
Notebooks that are deleted will remain in the “Notebook Dumpster” for 30 days. After 30 days, the Notebook will be permanently deleted. Before you delete a Notebook, ensure that you no longer need it.
You may recover a Notebook before the 30-day period ends. To do this navigate to the “Notebook Dumpster” panel, which will appear below the Notebook Manager’s main panel. Under the “Undelete” column, click on “undelete” to restore the Notebook.
Tags: Clone, clone, copy, delete, delete notebook, hide, hide, manage.