How Can We Help?

9.01.7 Ending Your Course

← All Topics

To end your course, go to the End Course tab in the Course Manager. You will have the option to Re-use, Archive, or Delete your course.

  1. Reusing Your Course
  • Students will be removed from the course and become owners of their notebook and you no longer have access to their notebooks.
  • The grades report for the course is erased.
  • The end date for your course is cleared.
  • There are additional options to remove sections and teaching assistants.

 

The following screen will appear:


 

  1. Archiving Your Course
  • Instructors, Teaching Assistants, and Students will have read-only access to student’s notebook
  • Student notebooks can be viewed but cannot be edited or updated
  • Course information, including grades, can be viewed but not changed

 

Once you click Archive Course, you will see the following window:


In addition, if you have an archived course, you can re-activate or delete it.

3. When you re-activate a course, the course becomes active as an open course.

  • Instructors, Teaching Assistants and Students will have editing rights to Student’s notebook
  •  Instructors can update and change course information
  • Instructors can push new updates

 

After clicking Re-activate Course, you will see:


 

  1. Delete Course
  • Students are removed from the course and become owners of their notebooks and you no longer have access to their notebooks.
  • The grades report for the course is erased.
  • All course information will be deleted from Course Manager.

 

You will see the following window after clicking Delete Course:

 

Table of Contents