How Can We Help?

9.02.7 Ending your Course

← All Topics

After your course has finished, go to the End Course tab. You will have the option to Re-use, Archive, or Delete your course.

Re-using Your Course

– Students are removed from the course and become owners of their notebook and You no longer have access to their notebooks.

– The grades report for the course is erased.

– The end date for your course is cleared.

– There are additional options to remove sections and teaching assistants.

 

After clicking Re-use Course, the following screen will appear:


Archiving Your Course

– Instructors, Teaching Assistants, and Students will have read-only access to student’s notebook.

– Student notebooks can be viewed but cannot be edited or updated.

– Course information, including grades, can be viewed but not changed.

After clicking Archive Course, you will see the following window:

 

You can Re-activate or Delete an archived Course:

 

After Re-activating a course, it will become active as an open course.

– Instructors, Teaching Assistants and Students will have editing rights to Student’s notebook

– Instructors can update and change course information

– Instructors can push new updates

 

After clicking Re-activate Course, you will see the below window:


Delete Course

– Students are removed from the course and become owners of their notebooks and you no longer have access to their notebooks.

– The grades report for the course is erased.

– All course information will be deleted from Course Manager.

You will see the below window after clicking Delete Course:

 

Table of Contents