How Can We Help?

9.03.7 Ending your Course

← All Topics

Click End Course after finishing your course. You will have the option to Re-use, Archive, or Delete your course. 

  1. Reusing Your Course
  • Students are removed from the course and become owners of their notebook and You no longer have access to their notebooks. 
  • The grades report for the course is erased.  
  • The end date for your course is cleared.  
  • There are additional options to remove sections and teaching assistants.  

After clicking Re-use Course, the following screen will appear: 

 

  1. Archiving Your Course
  • Instructors, Teaching Assistants, and Students will have read-only access to student’s notebook  
  • Student notebooks can be viewed but cannot be edited or updated  
  • Course information, including grades, can be viewed but not changed  

 

After clicking Archive Course, you will see the following window: 


You can Re-activate or Delete an archived Course. 

 

After reactivating a course, it will become active as an open course again.  

  • Instructors, Teaching Assistants and Students will have editing rights to Student’s notebook  
  •  Instructors can update and change course information  
  • Instructors can push new updates  

After clicking Re-activate Course, you will see the below window: 


 

Delete Course 

  • Students are removed from the course and become owners of their notebooks and you no longer have access to their notebooks.  
  • The grades report for the course is erased.  
  • All course information will be deleted from Course Manager. 

You will see the below window after clicking Delete Course: 

Table of Contents