LabArchives Virtual User Group Event and Research Edition Bootcamp – October 10-21

The 2022 US LabArchives Bootcamp:

The LabArchives team is excited to announce the 2022 LabArchives Research Edition Bootcamp. Whether you are a current LabArchives user or cautiously sitting on the sidelines reluctant to change old habits, this two-week event is dedicated to improving the management of your data. Pick and choose the sessions that interest you or attend all the sessions for a comprehensive look at LabArchives and how you can improve your research data management regimen.

Please register for each session by clicking on the subject name below. Session descriptions are available below the table.

Please note that separate regional bootcamps will be hosted for our customers in Australia and
Europe during the month of November. Additional details will be available in the coming weeks.

Monday
October 10
Tuesday
October 11
Wednesday
October 12
Thursday
October 13
Friday
October 14
10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT Introduction to LabArchives Scheduler
11:00 AM PDT/2:00 PM EDT Virtual User Group
10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT
Introduction to LabArchives Inventory
11:00 AM PDT/2:00 PM EDT Learn how LabArchives Supports Commercial Teams
7:00 AM PDT/10:00 AM EDT LabArchives Notebook Set-up Overview Session
10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT NIH Data Management & Sharing Working Group Discussion
10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT: LabArchives ELN for Research 11:00 AM PDT/2:00 PM EDT: LabArchives Template and Widget Building Basics
Monday
October 17
Tuesday
October 18
Wednesday
October 19
Thursday
October 20
Friday
October 21
10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT Introduction to LabArchives Scheduler 10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT
Introduction to LabArchives Inventory
11:00 AM PDT/2:00 PM EDT Learn how LabArchives Supports Commercial Teams
10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT
LabArchives Integration Spotlight: Workflows for LabArchives and SnapGene
1:00 PM PDT/4:00 PM EDT LabArchives Notebook Set-up Overview Session
9:00 AM PDT/12:00 PM EDT: Workflows for using LabArchives Notebook and Inventory
10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT: Introduction to LabArchives – Research Edition
10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT: NIH 2023 Data Sharing Requirements – Using LabArchives to Support your Data Management and Sharing Plans


 Can’t attend one of these sessions but want to learn more about LabArchives? Reach out to us! Email support@labarchives.com to schedule a one-on-one session on any topic!

Topic 1: Virtual User Group Event

 

The week kicks off with our popular Virtual User Group Event on October 10 and includes an assembled group of researchers and research support staff sharing their experiences on getting started and adapting the LabArchives Notebook, Inventory, and Scheduler to their unique workflows. Who better to get advice from than actual researchers themselves? Now is your chance to hear directly from fellow users and ask questions during this interactive event.

October 10 at 11:00 AM PDT/2:00 PM EDT

Register Now: https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_JjAaCfxvRE-9DNAbLWflGA

Topic 2: LabArchives Notebook Set-up Overview Session

For current users that are comfortable navigating LabArchives and want to take a closer look at how to improve notebook organization while also establishing data management policies for your team. During the session we will take a closer look at options that are available for working with large files and data sets, using metadata to your advantage, and how you can utilize templates and widgets to improve consistency, efficiency, and accuracy of your data.

October 12 at 7:00 AM PDT/10:00 AM EDT

Register Now: https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_biibkXYNRcqZV7gQobdhgQ

October 19 at 1:00 PM PDT/4:00 PM EDT

Register Now: https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_8GPffF8aSU6kjN-EaJ965g

Topic 3:  NIH Data Management & Sharing Working Group Discussion

Join us for a continuation of the discussion and information sharing surrounding the NIH DMS policy and Data Security requirements coming with NSPM-33. Registration required using your institution email.

October 12 at 10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT

Register Now: https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_mKHrpoLuQDyqpsITK6prBg

Topic 4: LabArchives Template and Widget Building Basics

For all users that would like to learn how you can use templates and widgets to create reusable content to standardize the gathering and entry of data in notebooks. Most importantly, we will clarify the differences between the two and discuss when it could be appropriate to use one over the other.

October 14 at 11:00 AM PDT/2:00 PM EDT

Register Now: https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_TX8aqcmuTqqpdizGabcoLQ

Topic 5: LabArchives Integration Spotlight: Workflows for LabArchives and SnapGene

Want to learn more about using the SnapGene integration in the LabArchives Research Edition Notebook? Join this session to learn more about using Snapgene to support molecular biology or flow cytometry research and how you can document the work in your LabArchives notebook.

October 19 at 10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT

Register Now: https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_OSY_grDzTt6su1RfTKw3ig

Topic 6: Workflows for using LabArchives Research Edition Notebook and Inventory

Learn more about the Notebook and Inventory integration, including the new Inventory List entry type and ways to update your inventory of cell lines, chemical stocks, or other consumables while using the LabArchives Research Edition Notebook.

October 20 9:00 AM PDT/12:00 PM EDT:

Register Now: https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_RH_BTHKuQZKXu6LcsTom8w

Topic 7: NIH 2023 Data Sharing Requirements – Using LabArchives to Support your Data Management and Sharing Plans

Learn how the various tools in LabArchives can support good data management and sharing. Topics will include naming the notebook, setting up notebook structures, saving your data management and sharing plan, and managing data sharing in the notebook.

October 21 at 10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT

Register Now: https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_jTk5H9HyQeer13NCnMSsHA

Topic 8: Introduction to LabArchives – Research Edition

Learn the benefits that LabArchives offers researchers and how it can easily be integrated into your research data management toolkit. Topics covered include:

  • Notebook structure
  • Audit trail, revisions history and version control
  • Access controls
  • Page signing and witnessing
  • Creating templates and copying content
  • Collaborating internally and externally

Every Thursday 10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT: 

Register Now: https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_FmDfZT5BQ4upDgoJQVfwyA

Topic 9:  Learn how LabArchives Supports Commercial Teams

Covering integrations with popular services, compliance, collaboration, and custom workflows that are relevant to researchers from the commercial and corporate sectors.

Every Tuesday at 11:00 AM PDT/2:00 PM EDT

Register Now: https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_BZuQsKB9S6O_55FO_QENog

Topic 10: An Introduction to LabArchives Inventory

An introduction of the benefits that LabArchives Inventory offers researchers by streamlining the organization, tracking, and ordering of lab inventory.

Every Tuesday at 10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT

Register Now: https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_FT1JAAyHRDWVotXTs9GC8A

Topic 11: An Introduction to LabArchives Scheduler

An introduction of the benefits that LabArchives Scheduler offers researchers with a simply powerful scheduling solution for any lab or research organization.

Every Monday 10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT

Register Now: https://labarchives.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Kj8y5rOWS2WQiyqnU5RuHQ