Love Data Week 2023

Celebrating Data, Improving Data Management, and Increasing Productivity through the LabArchives Research Notebook

    Love Data Week is an international celebration of data that aims to promote good data practices, while building and engaging a community around topics related to research data management, sharing, preservation, and reuse. Join us for our weeklong series of events dedicated to helping you improve the organization of your data while taking steps towards better overall data management through the LabArchives Research Notebook.

    Pick and choose the sessions that interest you or attend all the sessions for a comprehensive look at LabArchives and how you can improve your research data management regimen.

    Please view our schedule below and register now!   

    Monday
    February 13
    Tuesday
    February 14
    Wednesday
    February 15
    Thursday
    February 16
    Friday
    February 17
    10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT Introduction to LabArchives Scheduler
    1:00 PM PDT/4:00 PM EDT Best Practices and Tips for Establishing Your Notebook’s Structure
    10:00 AM GMT:
    UK/EU LabArchives ELN for Research
    10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT Introduction to LabArchives Inventory
    7:00 AM PDT/10:00 AM EDT LabArchives ELN for Research
    12:00 PM PDT/3:00 PM EDT Creating Templates to Standardize the Collection and Management of Data
    10:00 AM GMT: UK/EU Introduction to LabArchives Inventory
    8:00 AM PDT/11:00 AM EDT Creating Templates to Standardize the Collection and Management of Data
    10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT LabArchives ELN for Research
    10:00 AM GMT: UK/EU Introduction to LabArchives Scheduler
    7:00 AM PDT/10:00 AM EDT: Best Practices and Tips for Establishing Your Notebook’s Structure

    Can’t attend one of these sessions but want to learn more about LabArchives? Reach out to us! Email support@labarchives.com to schedule a one-on-one session on any topic!

    Topic 1: Introduction to LabArchives ELN for Research

    Learn the benefits that LabArchives offers researchers and how it can easily be integrated into your research data management toolkit. Topics covered include:

    • Notebook structure
    • Audit trail, revisions history and version control
    • Access controls
    • Page signing and witnessing
    • Creating templates and copying content
    • Collaborating internally and externally

    North & South America Time Zones

    Wednesday February 15th at 7:00 AM PDT/10:00 AM EDT
    Thursday February 16
    th at 10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT

    Europe and Middle East

    Tuesday February 14th at 10 AM GMT

    Topic 2: Best Practices and Tips for Establishing Your Notebook’s Structure

    The LabArchives Research Notebook begins as a blank slate that is meant to be flexible so that you can customize the structure to complement current workflows. Join this session for a closer look at how you can use our built-in layouts or set up a notebook using other popular structures including: project and grant-based, individual researcher-based notebooks, date-based, or team and company notebooks to manage shared materials for reference purposes.

    Monday February 13th at 1:00 PM PDT/4:00 PM EDT
    Friday February 17th at 7:00AM PDT/10:00 AM EDT

    Topic 3: Creating Templates to Standardize the Collection and Management of Data

    We recommend using templates in LabArchives to create a consistent entry format for documenting and tracking information. Templates can be made from reusable pages or entries that can easily and quickly be copied to help save time. Once created, this form can be reused by all members of the notebook to provide consistency and a clear list of data requirements. Join this session to see examples of templates, how you can create your own, and reuse them.

    Wednesday February 15th at 12:00 PM PDT/3:00 PM EDT
    Thursday February 16
    th at 8:00 AM PDT/11:00 AM EDT

    Topic 4: An Introduction to LabArchives Inventory

    An introduction of the benefits that LabArchives Inventory offers researchers by streamlining the organization, tracking, and ordering of lab inventory.

    North & South America Time Zones Every Tuesday at 10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT

    Europe and Middle East Time Zones Every Thursday 10:00 AM GMT

    Topic 5: An Introduction to LabArchives Scheduler

    An introduction of the benefits that LabArchives Scheduler offers researchers with a simply powerful scheduling solution for any lab or research organization.

    North & South America Time Zones Every Monday 10:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT

    Europe and Middle East Time Zones Every Friday 10:00 AM GMT

     

    Loading...