Are you ready for the NIH 2023 Data Sharing Requirements?

We Are.

NIH Policy on Data Management & Sharing

January 25, 2023

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

What does this mean for you?

Investigators of ALL NIH-funded research are required to:

  • “Submit a Data Management and Sharing plan outlining how scientific data and any accompanying metadata will be managed and shared, taking into account any potential restrictions or limitations.
  • Comply with the Data Management and Sharing plan approved by the funding Institute or Center (IC).”1

How does LabArchives help you meet this requirement?

LabArchives ELN was designed to maintain the security of research data while providing a means to safely share data following institution and funder requirements.  

We are actively working with our partners to create and evolve solutions that meet the NIH guidelines and welcome your input. Join our working group discussion or contact us for more information.

NIH Requirement LabArchives Solution
Data Management Plan ✔ Create and store a DMP securely in the notebook
✔ Upload external files with links

Coming soon:

  • Additional DMP solutions being developed
Persistent Digital Identifiers ✔ Generate a DOI for shared data
✔ Utilize ORCID ID for researchers
✔ Add DMP IDs to notebooks via our API

Data Sharing Options ✔ Share directly from LabArchives
✔ Approve public shares to control IP
✔ Create DOIs in the sharing process

Coming soon:

  • Integration with FigShare and other data repositories

Sign-up for our next Data Management & Sharing Working Group Discussion:

Wed, August 17 at 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 10am PT

To keep in the loop on up coming Data Management & Sharing Working Group Discussions

Get a quick introduction...

Choose a time that works for you and get a personal intro to LabArchives.

Attend a training webinar...

Start using LabArchives with our help, and we’ll be with you every step of the way!